Tree Fruit Research & Extension Center

Insect Ecology & Behavior Laboratory

Staff & Students

Dr. Jones' laboratory is very active and normally has a minimum of 3 research associates, a post-doc, a graduate student and part-time assistants. During the field season the ranks can grow to include additional part-time lab and field assistants, as well as visiting scientists and interns. If you are interested in pursuing your graduate degree in this lab, you can email Dr. Jones here. Lab vacancies can be viewed at 'Current Openings'.

Callie Baker

Callie Eastburn Baker

Associate in Research

Phone: 509-663-8181 ext. 287

E-mail: callie_e@wsu.edu


View Callie's Page

Tawnee Wilburn Melton

Tawnee Wilburn Melton

Associate in Research

Phone: 509-663-8181 ext. 286

E-mail: twilburn@wsu.edu


View Tawnee's Page
Brad Petit

Brad Petit

Associate in Research

Phone: 509-663-8181 ext. 285

E-mail: bpetit@wsu.edu


View Brad's Page

Ute Chambers

DAS Manager/Educator


Phone:
509-663-8181 ext. 290

E-mail: uchambers@wsu.edu


View Ute's Page

 


Current Students


email Conor

Conor O'Leary

M.Sci. Student

Advised by Vince Jones

Conor's interests involve integrated pest management and insect biological control in tree fruit.


email Robert

Robert Orpet

Ph.D. Student

Co-advised by David Crowder

Robert's research involves looking at biotic and abiotic factors that may effect wooly apple aphid densities in organic and conventional apple orchards.

 


Laboratory Alumni & Former Staff

Who

Where

Contact Info

Teah Clement Smith

Graduate Student - M.S. earned July 2012
Field Consultant
Zirkle Fruit Company, Wenatchee, WA
E-mail: teahsmith1@gmail.com

Nik Wiman

Graduate Student - Ph.D. earned 2011

Postdoctoral - Entomology
Dept. of Crop  & Soils
Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

E-mail: nik.wiman@oregonstate.edu

Phone: 541-737-2534

Christian Krupke

Graduate Student - Ph.D. earned 2004

Associate Professor
Dept. of Entomology, Purdue Univesity
901 w. State St., West Lafaette, IN 47907-2089

E-mail: ckrupke@purdue.edu

Phone: 765-494-4912

For an overview of current and recently completed studies visit the Research Overview page link in the left column.

 

 

WSU-Tree Fruit Research & Extension Center, 1100 N Western Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801 509-663-8181, Contact Us